Tech

How To Disable & Restore Deleted Discord Accounts

To permanently remove a Discord account or delete it, one should head over to the ‘User Settings’ section and click or tap on the ‘Delete Account’ option, located beside the option to ‘Disable Account.’ A clear difference between disabling and deleting a Discord account is that disabled accounts can be recovered, while users cannot restore deleted accounts after a certain amount of time. If all a user wants is to take a break from the platform, disabling the Discord account will be the right choice, rather than deleting the account. If users are bored messaging on the platform, they might try Discord’s Markdown to send formatted messages.

There are a couple of things to keep in mind while disabling or deleting a Discord account. First, users who disabled their accounts will not receive any notifications from Discord. However, Discord mentions on the official support page that such users will receive friend requests from other people while their account is disabled, and they can respond to these if they reactivate their account. If users have a problem with someone sending them pesky messages, they can simply mute the user. While users can disable their account temporarily, if they leave a disabled Discord account unattended for two years, it will automatically be deleted. Additionally, deleted Discord accounts are held in a ‘pending deletion’ status for two weeks.

Source: Discord 1, 2


See more

How To Disable & Restore Deleted Discord Accounts

To permanently remove a Discord account or delete it, one should head over to the ‘User Settings’ section and click or tap on the ‘Delete Account’ option, located beside the option to ‘Disable Account.’ A clear difference between disabling and deleting a Discord account is that disabled accounts can be recovered, while users cannot restore deleted accounts after a certain amount of time. If all a user wants is to take a break from the platform, disabling the Discord account will be the right choice, rather than deleting the account. If users are bored messaging on the platform, they might try Discord’s Markdown to send formatted messages.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr3’); });

There are a couple of things to keep in mind while disabling or deleting a Discord account. First, users who disabled their accounts will not receive any notifications from Discord. However, Discord mentions on the official support page that such users will receive friend requests from other people while their account is disabled, and they can respond to these if they reactivate their account. If users have a problem with someone sending them pesky messages, they can simply mute the user. While users can disable their account temporarily, if they leave a disabled Discord account unattended for two years, it will automatically be deleted. Additionally, deleted Discord accounts are held in a ‘pending deletion’ status for two weeks.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr4’); });

Source: Discord 1, 2

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1550597677810-0’); });

#Disable #Restore #Deleted #Discord #Accounts


Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button