Tech

Does Instagram Notify Users When You Screenshot A Post Or Story?

People who may want screenshot notifications to be on Instagram for security purposes may be disappointed by this lack of the feature in the app. But the good news is it does exist elsewhere on the platform, specifically in Instagram direct messages (DM), both in one-on-one and group conversations. Taking a screenshot of text conversations within the Messages folder does not trigger a notification on the other person’s Instagram account. However, the same cannot be said for disappearing photos or videos sent via DM. To take a disappearing Instagram photo or video, open a DM thread in the Messages inbox and tap the camera icon on the bottom-left corner of the page. After capturing the photo or video, choose either ‘View Once‘ or ‘Allow Replay‘ from the time limit options below before hitting ‘Send‘.

When the recipient of a disappearing photo or video takes a screenshot, a starburst icon will appear next to the captured media. Users can also see the exact time the screenshot was taken by long-pressing on the photo or video and tapping ‘Details‘. For group DMs, ‘Details‘ will let a user know which among the recipients took a screenshot. This is primarily a safety feature to ensure potentially sensitive content shared on Instagram isn’t misused.

Source: Instagram 1, 2


See more

Does Instagram Notify Users When You Screenshot A Post Or Story?

People who may want screenshot notifications to be on Instagram for security purposes may be disappointed by this lack of the feature in the app. But the good news is it does exist elsewhere on the platform, specifically in Instagram direct messages (DM), both in one-on-one and group conversations. Taking a screenshot of text conversations within the Messages folder does not trigger a notification on the other person’s Instagram account. However, the same cannot be said for disappearing photos or videos sent via DM. To take a disappearing Instagram photo or video, open a DM thread in the Messages inbox and tap the camera icon on the bottom-left corner of the page. After capturing the photo or video, choose either ‘View Once‘ or ‘Allow Replay‘ from the time limit options below before hitting ‘Send‘.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr2’); });

When the recipient of a disappearing photo or video takes a screenshot, a starburst icon will appear next to the captured media. Users can also see the exact time the screenshot was taken by long-pressing on the photo or video and tapping ‘Details‘. For group DMs, ‘Details‘ will let a user know which among the recipients took a screenshot. This is primarily a safety feature to ensure potentially sensitive content shared on Instagram isn’t misused.
Source: Instagram 1, 2

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1550597677810-0’); });

#Instagram #Notify #Users #Screenshot #Post #Story


Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button